Marc Ducret’s large band will perform its first concert outside France at the International Jazz Festival of Saalfelden (Austria) on August 23rd.

34th International Jazz Festival Saalfelden 2013

The Tower project of Marc Ducret reached a new dimension with the Tower-Bridge orchestra. This name has been given to the three groups together, Real Thing #1, Real Thing #2, Real Thing #3, i.e. twelve musicians playing extended versions of the whole music.The band was premiered at La Cave Dimière (Argenteuil) on November 9th2012. The concert served as an opening for a tour consisting of ten concerts across France.

On November 13th the orchestra performed at the D’jazz Nevers festival where the entire concert was filmed for Arte Live Web.

Marc Ducret Tower-Bridge                          
Kasper Tranberg
  > trumpet
Dominique Pifarély
> violin
Tim Berne
> alto saxophone
Matthias Mahler
> trombone
Fidel Fourneyron
> trombone
Alexis Persigan
> trombone
Frédéric Gastard
> bass saxophone
Antonin Rayon
> piano
Sylvain Lemêtre
> percussions
Peter Bruun
> drums
Tom Rainey
> drums
Marc Ducret
> guitar
Céline Grangey
> sound engineer

The five pieces of the Tower suite are performed in the following order:
Sur l’Electricité
Real Thing #3
Softly Her Tower Crumbled in the Sweet Silent Sun
Real Thing #2
Real Thing #1
As an encore:
L’Ombra di Verdi

More about the Tower project, in English

Pour en savoir plus sur le projet Tower, en francais sur le site de Ayler Records.