The Finnish-Baltic tour of Naïssam Jalal – Quest of the Invisible was first planned for April 2020, then we postponed it to April 2021, and we had to postpone it again to February-March 2022 (see details above). In the meantime, we are thrilled to present the trio led by flautist Naïssam Jalalat Jazzkaar festival 2021, on August 23rd in Tallinn and August 24th in Viljandi.

Naïssam Jalal fute, nay, voice, composition
Leonardo Montana piano
Claude Tchamitchian double bass

Mon 23/08/2021 Tallinn, Fotografiska
Tue 24/08/2021 Viljandi, Ancien Music Centre

Thanks to Jazzkaar, the French Institute of Estonia and the AJC – Association Jazzée croisé!

Tour program from February 20th to March 6th 2022
(confirmed dates on August 23rd 2021)
Finland
Sun 20/02/2022 Helsinki, Balderin sali/ jaZZanti
Mon 21/02/2022 tba
Tue 22/02/2022 Loimaa, Taidetalo
Wed 23/02/2022 Tampere, G Livelab
Thu 24/02/2022 Seinäjoki, Kalevan naveta, Hugo-sali / Jazzoikoon!
Fri 25/02/2022 Äänekoski, Suolahtisali
Sat 26/02/2022 Joensuu Music Winter/ Jazzkerho 76 ry
Sun 27/02/2022 tba
Mon 28/02/2022 tba
Estonia
Tue 01/03/2022 Kuressaare, Cultural Centre
Latvia
Wed 02/03/2022 Riga, VEF Culture Palace / tbc
Thu 03/03/2022 Valmiera, Cultural
Fri 04/03/2022 Rezekne, GORS
Estonia
Sat 05/03/2022 tba
Sun 06/03/2022 tba

Tour production: Tour’n’Sol Prod
Tour booking and tour managing: Vapaat äänet
Tour support (tbc) : AJC-Association Jazzé Croisé, French Institutes of Finland, Estonia and Latvia, CNM – Centre National de la Musique

 

 

Share: